Seiko, who celebrated her 30th anniversary as a singer last year, kicked off her summer concert tour “Cherish” on 2011/6/12 at Saitama Super Arena.

This tour mainly consists of the songs from the album “Cherish”, released on 6/1. The opening day had Sayaka Kanda joining her mother.

The tour will have 11 shows at 7 locations until 2011/8/7 at Marine Messe Fukuoka.

 

Seiko and Sayaka will be the guest hosts for the “All Night Nippon Gold” which will be aired on 6/2.

They have appeared on the television programs together since “The Best Ten 2003″, but this will be the first time on radio. “It’s kind of awkward to be with her in a studio like this”, says Seiko. On the other hand, Sayaka says, “we can talk face to face on the radio, and it’s more like our normal conversation”.

Sayaka’s 10th anniversary concert “Sweet Liberty”, which will take place at Akasaka BLITZ on 2011/6/30, will be produced by Seiko. The tickets will be on sale on 6/12.

SAYAKA KANDA 1st.LIVE ALIVE 2011「Sweet Liberty」
2011/6/30 (Thu) – Akasaka BLITZ
Door open @ 6:00pm
Show starts @ 7:00pm
Ticket: 5,250 yen

Dates for the concert tour “Cherish” has been announced.

2011/06/12 (Sun) Saitama Super Arena
2011/06/18 (Sat) Nippon Gaishi Hall (Nagoya)
2011/06/19 (Sun) Nippon Gaishi Hall (Nagoya)
2011/06/24 (Fri) Pacifico Yokohama
2011/07/02 (Sat) Osaka Castle Hall
2011/07/03 (Sun) Osaka Castle Hall
2011/07/08 (Fri) Nippon Budokan (Tokyo)
2011/07/09 (Sat) Nippon Budokan (Tokyo)
2011/07/15 (Fri) Kagoshima Citizens’ Culture Hall
2011/07/16 (Sat) Kagoshima Citizens’ Culture Hall
2011/08/07 (Sun) Marine Messe Fukuoka

Seiko’s new album “Cherish” will be released on 2011/6/1.


Limited Edition:


Regular Edition: