As it's been a huge news in Japan, this will be Seiko's second consecutive year that she will be the last performer of NHK Kōhaku Uta Gassen.

Surprisingly, she will be singing "Akai Sweetpeas" for the first time on the annual event. One of Japan's biggest music extravaganza will be aired on 2015/12/31 at 7:15pm.

It will also be available on TV Japan, NHK's international station, live at 5:15am EST/2:15am PST, and the replay will be at 9:00pm EST/6:00pm PST.