As it's been a huge news in Japan, this will be Seiko's second consecutive year that she will be the last performer of NHK Kōhaku Uta Gassen.

Surprisingly, she will be singing "Akai Sweetpeas" for the first time on the annual event. One of Japan's biggest music extravaganza will be aired on 2015/12/31 at 7:15pm.

It will also be available on TV Japan, NHK's international station, live at 5:15am EST/2:15am PST, and the replay will be at 9:00pm EST/6:00pm PST.

Most of the award recipients for the Japan Record Award were selected on 11/20. Seiko received the Best Vocal Performance Award, which is her first award in 23 years as a solo. She received the Planning Award for her duet with Chris Hart in 2013.

It will also be her first solo performance when the annual award ceremony will be aired on 12/23.

A new DVD "~Pre 35th Anniversary~ Seiko Matsuda Concert Tour 2014 Dream & Fantasy", recorded live on 2014/7/13 at Nippon Budokan, will be released on 2014/11/12.

(Limited Edition with DVD)

(Regular Edition)


Seiko, who celebrates the 35th anniversary as a singer this year, is featured in a new TV commercial of Toyota Camry, which was first started 35 years ago. She is playing a role of a wife who enjoys a rare trip with her husband.